Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2019

I went to Momentum hoping to find a new car and left with exactly what I was looking for a 2019 Mazda CX5 Grand Touring Reserve in Snowflake White Pearl Mica two tone gray and black interior. Zacc was very helpful and really knows his stuff. When I left I knew almost everything there was to operate my new ride. I will certainly send my friends and family and have them to ask for Zacc!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2018

Great job by the staff. Very friendly and customer oriented. Overall very quick to get everything set up. Tracy did an excellent job in meeting our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2018

The Momentum Mazda team assisted my daughter and I with her first car buying experience. Their friendly service and demeanor made it a great experience for the both of us. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2018

My car buying experience was a very positive one. Chris Hughes was extremely polite, helpful and thorough, answered all of my questions and followed up after the sale. I would recommend this salesman and this dealership to anyone shopping for a new or used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2018

Kimberly was our sales agent she was knowledgeable and courteous. They did not make any false promises. Their prowess was fast and efficient. Strongly recommend them if you are I. The market for a car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2018

Today I purchased a cx 9 from Norman. He was very helpful friendly patient and understanding. He helped me find the right fit for me. The process was long...but Norman made the process as fast and smooth as he could....and made my buying a vehicle experience amazing...Thank you Norman and Also Hutch for all your help...?

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018

Excellent customer service, friendly, great deals and willing to spend the time to make our visit as smooth as possible! I Would recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2018

Started looking a couple days ago. Yesterday we sat for 4 hours at a different location and were even followed out the door. At Momentum Mazda, Mr. Urig was not pushy at all. This was a pleasant experience. We chose to buy a new car instead of the used one we stopped there to see.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2018

Don't walk ..run to this dealership .They are honest and they care about there customers. I felt like family. I trust them..and they smell good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

Chris was so easy to deal with. I was 4 hrs away and we communicated via text , he was never pushy or rude. I went up the next day and the process was so smooth and exactly as he promised the day before. No changes ,no haggling ,just an honest and wonderfully easy car buying experience !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2017

Mr. Barry, has a very good customer services, he took the time to explained to me everything about my concern about my car, and he was very patient with me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2017

Friendly, low pressure, patient, and very knowledgeable salesforce. Compared several cars for me to include used vehicle. Completely agreeable to the method I'd chosen of reviewing my choices. The salesman, Lamar proved invaluable in selecting the right car for me. One day turn around to obtain my new car from out of state. Michael the finance officer was extremely helpful in explaining financing, service, and warranty options. Overall excellent and quick service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

Norm was our salesman and was really helpful. He provided the information I needed and was friendly but not too pushy. Nice sense of humor. I enjoyed every person I met at this dealership. Norm, the manager, the finance manager all spoke with me. Respectful in all ways. Did what they said they would do in the timeframe they said they would. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2017

They helped me find the car I wanted at a great price! I didn't feel pressured or scammed! very very nice people! I would most certainly buy another car from them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2017

It was a pleasure dealing with the very nice folks at Momentum Mazda. We were able to purchase the vehicle we wanted and at a very decent price. Hutch and Larry were wonderful to work with. Very Highly Recommended...and I am loving my new Mazda 6 Soul Red Touring model.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

Norm was great, and so was the financing process. No pressure sale, and zero BS. Digital board for point of sale forms was the first time I've experienced that and it was easy to read. I would recommend Norm.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2017

Chris Hughes really helped my husband and I out with our car search. We located a car we were interested in almost immediately. He wasn't pushy like the typical salesman, but he was very responsive and answered all questions. He even assisted us with some help and navigation through auto insurance. As a newly married couple, and young adults, it can be scary doing "adult" things like purchasing a car for the first time, but Chris made us feel that we could trust him. Would recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2017

Found the car i wanted and the price range and very freindly and salesmen are great and very polite this is the second var i have bought from here and i have been very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2017

Customer service was outstanding.my sales rep, Jamie Burnett, took the time to explain everything to me and was very patient. Made buying my very first car on my own a great experience!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2017

This is the second vehicle in a year we have purchased from Momentum Mazda and the experience just keeps getting better and faster. Dean sold me my dream car and we were out the door for a reasonable price and in two hours. We would highly recommend Dean and Momentum to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2017

Very satisfied with all aspects of the experience. Quick, easy, and painless throughout the process. I would recommend to others for sure. Thank you and goodnight.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2017

Best car buying experience I've ever had. Pete, Richard and Brandon in Finance were very professional and fun to work with. No pressure at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2017

After leaving the dealership on our first visit, I was convinced that I would not be doing business with this dealership. This was a result of the extremely poor customer service and unprofessionalism of the sales manager Pete Ballard. However, after a call from Keith Christmas, we decided to give momentum another shot. Christmas was great! We very much enjoyed working with him. His knowledge and willingness to cooperate with our needs was unmatched by any sales person I have ever dealt with. Moving on to financing, Brandon Davis was extremely knowledgeable, concise, and helpful with every step along the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

Had CX-5 serviced. Service staff was very courteous and helpful. Suggested additional service I needed, but did not insist that it had to be done. Service didn't take long either. I plan to have any service to my Mazda performed at Momentum in Gastonia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2017

Had a wonderful experience Will was helpful, polite as always. Never had a bad visit there. I bought my car there and will always buy there.Great people and hats off to all there. Nice place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2017

The sales team - Dean Bradshaw and Manager Brian Simmons are awesome and the finance manager, Brandon Davis is truly world-class. Nowhere else for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2017

It was a very pleasant buying experience. We would most definitely recommend your dealership to others. We also had our other car serviced there and David Taylor was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2017

How many people get to say they actually ENJOYED their experience of buying a car??!! I live in Asheville and was willing to travel to get a better deal. The entire team I dealt with , by email, phone and in person were great. Any question I had, (as many as I had..) was answered quickly and thoroughly. Dean Bradshaw was my sales rep. (so patient with all of my questions!), Aaron Parks was my finance guy (super fun!), and Pete came out to "welcome me to the fold" so to speak and gave me a free oil change ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2017

We went to Toyota of Gastonia to purchase a vehicle for our daughter. We were greeted by Antonio and we were allowed to walk the lot at our leisure without being pressured. When we found the vehicle we were interested in, we took a test drive, again without being pressured. Without issue, we were able to reach an agreement at a very reasonable price with the manager Dan. We were so pleased with our experience, we decided to purchase another car the same day for my wife. We would highly recommend Antonio and Dan to our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2017

I knew exactly what I was looking for and the price that would be fair. They had what I wanted and the asking price was very aggressive which made me go check out the vehicle. When I got to the dealership everyone was very friendly. My Salesmen was Richard Pollard. Very nice guy, informative and helpful. Once I got to see the car I was amazed! usually the Impala Limited which are used for fleet cars are a little rougher condition but not this one! Great vehicle and great price got the deal done in a hurry! Highly recommend you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2017

The whole team was great to work with., from the first phone call to the paperwork to driving off the lot. They were friendly, helpful and professional. This is my 3rd Miata and I love it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2016

Everyone here made me feel so welcome! They were very honest and willing to work with me. I never imagined the experience would be so easy and fun, but all of the guys here made it so! I can't say enough about them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

The sales person, Rick Shepard, was very courteous, patient and not pushy. He showed a concern to make sure we got the type of vehicle we wanted. He was very knowledgeable about the workings of the type of vehicle we wanted and suggested we take a test drive on a similar vehicle that was on the lot, while he explained the features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2016

Always look forward to getting the service done quickly and with very pleasant staff at my delearship! I highly recommend to all looking for the same!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2016

Service was great, friendly and quick. No issues. Break room has WiFi so i can get emails done for work too. Total service time was less that 50 minutes. Also the price for the oil change is very reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2016

Always so helpful and friendly. They do awesome work and great customer service. Always willing to help work me in or make it convient for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2016

Fast, polite and job was done correctly. Dealership was spotless including the ladies room. All employees that past by me stopped to see if I needed anything while I waited for my service to be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2016

Leased a Mazada3 for my daughter from here on Memorial Day. This was my first visit to the service department since the deal. Had to purchase new tire because of a blow-out. Jeremy set the appointment and Will assisted me. Both were VERY professional and accommodating. Will went out of his way to get me a rental vehicle while I waited for the tire to arrived. Called me when finished and updated me on my next visit. Great Job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2016

The service was performed at the scheduled time and finished on time with no issues. The check for a problem was taken care of with a good explaination, and I was in and out in a very good time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2016

I had a recall on my Tribute that was purchased used from an individual I went by and was scheduled for an inspection. The service manager Will was very nice, professional and was able to give me a lot of information on the reason for the recall...all together a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2016

Gets it done not pushy does what's best for the customer not just trying to make a sell also yal have some good deals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2016

I did not have an appointment, but my service was completed in less than an hour I needed a part for the rear door, but the part is discontinued; however the technician took the time to research my problem and was able to tell me where I could purchase the part. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2016

My appointment was at 8:30 and was very prompt and on time and explained everything when finished and was very polite and kind and was only there about 45 min.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2016

Dealing with momentum Mazda was a pleasure. Mike Urig was great to deal with. Very knowledgable. Pete Ballard the sales manager also was a pleasure to deal with. Both were honest and never harassed you. If your looking for a car ask for Mike Urig. Great salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2016

This visit was for my sons first new car purchase. Our Salesperson was extremely knowledgeable about his product, respectful of our time, wants and decisions. The whole team was patient, helpful and very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2016

I am extremely pleased with my recent purchase of a Mazda 3. Everyone was friendly, courteous and professional. My salesman was Ash and he was fantastic. He patiently answered all of my questions and guided me through every step. This wasn't my first car purchase but it was the first time in many years to purchase a car by myself as my husband usually handled all the details in the past. I was very fortunate to have Ash help me with all aspects of this very positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2016

Our experience was a very positive one. We had Ashraf Ashour and David Sparling helping us through the whole process of buying and decision making. They were both very hardworking, honest and straightforward which helped to guide us on our purchase. We couldn't have asked for a nicer staff either as they were warm friendly and very accommodating. Our baby liked them too please go to these two if you are in need of getting a car we recommend them highly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2016

My experience at this Mazda dealership was fantastic from start to finish thanks to the salesman Ashraf Ashour. From the initial meet, from answering the questions I had about the used car, and from the final moments of purchasing the vehicle. If you buy from this dealer buy it from Ashraf! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2016

I didn't know my husband wanted a new car until I came home and he immediately asked if I would go back to see one with him. He had already test driven it and met Ash and was actually excited to buy the car! When we walked in, we were greeted right away and they remembered who my husband had dealt with earlier. Ash was extremely welcoming and helpful, he took care of every little thing we thought of and even re-washed the car and transferred our tag for us. I have never really enjoyed buying cars but this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2016

I recently traded in my Mustang for a Mazda 6 from Momentum Mazda. The entire experience was excellent. Everyone was more than friendly and helped me get the best deal. Highly Recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2015

Very nervous initially at purchasing and picking out just the "right" car. Ashraf gave us no pressure and let us take our time to find exactly what we were looking for. This is my 3rd brand new mazda and I intend to keep that tradition going for years to come. Thank you!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2015

In light of the fact we recently lost our other mazda, we happend to stop into Momentum Mazda with the intention of just looking at used cars. My husband and I ended up leaving with a brand new 2016 Mazda 6. Topher Jackson was the best salesman ever!!!!! He walked us through the buying process making sure we understood every element along the way. He is a genuine person that goes above and beyond to make sure his customers are not only happy, but comfortable as well. Great job Topher!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2015

I went there to get in writing the price and interest rate for a new 2015 Toyota Corolla. Mr.Larry Anderson gave me the information I requested within a minutes. A few days later, I asked Mr. Anderson if he could match the price of another dealership and he said yes. He honored his word and matched the price at another dealership. It took a week for me to decide where I was going to purchase the new Toyota Corolla; numerous times I called him asking questions. Each time he was polite and professional. He answered my questions without putting any ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2015

Be sure to ask for the sales person, Ash. He was very helpful & went out of his way to make sure we could find what we were looking for. Everyone was very friendly & knowledgeable about the makes & models.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2015

I did a lot of internet shopping and emailing around between dealers. Topher was the most responsive of the bunch and did what I asked and was to the point. He was informative and made sure I had the best deal out-of-the-door and showed how I was saving money. I felt comfortable and satisfied with the price I was quoted and it was the lowest in the area. Pete was very friendly too, he and Topher did their best to get my price where I wanted and everything was ready when I got to their dealership. I'm very happy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2015

I just purchased a 2016 Mazda 6i Touring.... The sales person, Ash, was informative, helpful and all things considered a great person to work with; the type of guy you could call a friend. That said, my only othere advice I can offter to a person looking to buy a car from Momentum Mazda is, make sure you take the time to read everything you are signing... you may even want to take home all the paper work to make sure you understand all charges you will be financing/paying for.... The finance managers I worked with was a bit too ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2015

My husband and I had a great experience here. We had gone around to about every dealership you can name, and we were most pleased with the customer service and price here at Mazda. We absolutely love our new CX-5 we purchased here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2015

I have never owned a Mazda before, but now I am the proud owner of a brand new 2016 Mazda Sport! I went by just browsing to see what car interested me and hadn't planed to buy, but when I saw the car that stood out to me in the color I wanted I just had to take a test drive and from that moment I was sold. Ashraf was an amazing employee, he was extremely friendly and did not force anything on me he was just there to make sure I was happy and that I got what I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2015

It was the easiest buying experience that we've ever had. Our salesperson was Bobby Reese. He was an awesome salesperson who helped us every step of the way (and did not attempt to force our opinions/pressure us into a decision). I would definitely recommend this dealership. Every person we worked with was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2015

Went into dealership just to look at inventory, not expecting to have what I wanted...surprise! Anastasia was great helped me find exactly what I wanted and at the price that I could afford. Waited with me for financing made check up calls after purchase, just to make sure I was happy with purchase. Very sweet and caring person as well as great salesperson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2015

Anastasia Carsons was my sales person and she was very helpful in helping me find just the right car. Not a pushy car salesman but helpful which is much better. The experience was not the torturous process it normally is. I highly recommend Anastasia as a car sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2015

My fiancé and I receive the best service and price at momentum Mazda of Gastonia. Our Salesmen Dennis Lee was the best he provided us a car with a great service record and low miles in our price range. we purchase a 2003 Toyota Camry LE in excellent condition. now that my fiancé has her car I know exactly who I will be going to see and purchase my car from. Dennis Lee at Momentum Mazda of Gastonia ,NC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2015

Got out of my truck and started toward the showroom and Anastasia walked up and I felt very comfortable. We had a great time looking at vehicles and even test drove 2 of the 3 that I was looking at day. She's new but I think I liked that as she really was so honest and that to me is the #1 think I looked for and then we talked to Pete the finance guy and he gave me a price that I thought was fair. I will go back again and suggest you look for her and tell her Ivan sent ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2015

The customer service and hospitality i experienced here was second to none. I am a first time car buyer and was very nervous starting out, but thanks to their friendliness and patience and commitment to service, I was able to become very confident in my experience. They will do everything that they possibly can do to get you the best deal on the best car for you. They are very knowledgeable about their products and committed to seeing you comfortable with your purchase. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a good car for a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2015

My salesman, Dennis Lee, is the best car salesman you can find! He worked so hard to get me what I wanted and wouldn't let me settle for anything less. He got me into the best of the best for what I wanted, even down to the color! He made me feel awesome to drive away in my new 2015 Mazda 6 Touring, knowing that I got the best deal for my money, and at the price I wanted. He also was not willing to settle for anything less than what I wanted. He is so knowledgeable with his 23 years of ...

Read at DealerRater

 

Leave Us a Review